Just Some Stuff

I am in a bloggy funk.

I started two different posts before deciding I wasn’t in the mood to finish either of them. For that reason, I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to do a fun meme that my friend Mel posted a few weeks back.

The ABC Game

A. Age: 37

B. Bed Size: Queen, though there are plenty of nights I’m sure McDaddy wished we had a King because he says I take my half out of the middle.

C. Chore you hate: This would be a tie between dusting and mopping. I wouldn’t mind dusting if I felt like I was completely eliminating the dust. I wouldn’t so much mind mopping either, but I don’t feel like I ever get my floor completely spotless.

D. Dogs: We don’t have any dogs in our house because Alex is allergic to them, but we had a dog while I was growing up. Smokey was a cute little three pound yorkshire terrier and I’d love to have another Yorkie someday.

E. Essential start to your day: I would say an ice cold coca cola classic. Someone else might tell you my blood pressure pill.

F. Favorite Color: This is tough because I love bright colors. My favorite color used to be orange, but I love pinks, lime green, and of course, chili pepper red.

G: Gold or Silver: I have oodles of gold jewelry. Some years ago though, I switched to silver and now wear mostly silver jewelry.

H. Height: 5’8′

I. Instruments you play: Piano and Saxophone

J. Job title: Correctional Counselor turned Stay-At-Home-Mom

K. Kids: Two sweet boys. Stevie is 8, and Alex is 5.

L. Live: In a home, on a hill, in a small town in West Virginia

M. Mom’s name: LaDonna, though she goes by Donna.

N. Nicknames: Princess. And sometimes Jules.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Several. Tonsilectomy in the the 6th grade. Broken jaws in the 10th grade. C-section when Stevie was born, and another C-section when Alex was born.

P. Pet peeve: There is a long list. Probably my biggest is being late.

Q. Quote from a movie: “Nobody puts Baby in the corner” and also, “It’s Friday, you ain’t got a job”.

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: Twin Brothers who are four years older than me.

T. Time you wake up: 6:30 AM on weekdays, and too early on the weekends.

Underwear: Where to start with this one… If you happen to be one of my IRL friends, you know it is no secret that I am known for always having spare “drawers” on hand. A girl never knows when she might need a spare pair, so I’m sure to have one with me at all times. I prefer brightly colored SOFT cotton ones.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Spinich, I guess.

W. What makes you run late: This is going to sound crazy, but usually it has something to do with Alex and his choice of shoes.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Lots and lots of x-rays on my teeth and jaws thanks to some serious life-changing surgery on my jaws.

Y. Yummy food you make: McDaddy would say Chicken Enchiladas. I would say Strawberry Poke Cake.

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: Giraffe. Not for any other reason except that they are tall and have an easy time nosing in people’s business seeing what’s going on

Comments

  1. says

    Love it! And I am going to have to steal it to help with my blog funk.

    I too love Giraffes, hate spinach, run late over shoes (although my own not the kids) and love both movie quotes. I can so see you loving the movie Friday. 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge